The Faithful Scribbler

A Catholic Mother In A Secular World

Random Act of Kindness

on February 26, 2010

So today someone hit me with a random act of kindness.

This couple from our church has reached out to us in recent weeks, to inquire about doing a couples Bible study.

Thursday nights, our parish has been holding a class in the New Testament.  The last class was scheduled for tonight.  As The Auditor is in Italy for a few more hours, I was going to have to miss it.  Out of the blue, the husband calls me up and tells me that his wife’s obligation tonight was cancelled, and she would be happyto babysit Little Scribbler so that I could attend!

It was a very welcome break for me to have some adult conversation.  I think it was good for LS to have a babysitter.  All in all a sucessful evening for everybody involved.  Hurray for random acts of kindness!

2 responses to “Random Act of Kindness

  1. Michael says:

    Welcome to St. Blogs! I like you blog here – God Bless!

  2. RAnn says:

    Welcome to St. Blogs. I’d like to invite you to participate in Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival. We are a group of bloggers who gather weekly to share our best posts with each other. You can read this week’s host post at http://rannthisthat.blogspot.com/2010/02/sunday-snippets-catholic-carnival_27.html

Leave a Reply

