The Faithful Scribbler

A Catholic Mother In A Secular World

Father John Corapi– A Catholic Who Tells the TRUTH!

on February 13, 2010

Hello again reader! My many apologies for the length of time between posts these days.  We have been battling strep here at the Casa de Scribbler, which is most unpleasant.

Now that I’m on the Cipro, day 2, the “I swallowed a razor blade” feeling is gone from my throat and I’m back up and about.  Happy once again to be sharing my slightly random and disorganized thoughts with you :)

So a couple of weeks ago, I was flipping through the channels and I came across Father John Corapi on EWTN (the Catholic channel).  He was speaking at some kind of lecture to a group of people (not a homily– more like a speech).  He was speaking about respect for life and all the ways in which modern society is attacking it.

He included, in his lecture, the respect for life of an unborn child, and also respect for life of a criminal (death pentalty).  I dont usually like things that are overtly preachy– society has VERY deeply imbedded in me that Sermon = Hypocrite. 

HOWEVER.

I found myself nodding along with everything Father Corapi was saying– and this is a man who does NOT mince words!  He tells it straight up, like it is, and it is AWESOME. Example…

“There is no such thing as a pro-choice Catholic.”

AMEN!!  I have NEVER heard a clergy person say this in so plain of terms before.   NEVER heard someone take so firm a stance!

He said a lot of other really awesome things, which I will not attempt to butcher with my inferior oration/authorship skills.  Just trust me, this man is definately worth seeking out.  He is definately going to help you understand your faith, and clear up the “gray areas” for you.  Because as he says, there really isn’t gray area in life– there is right and there is wrong.  There is Truth and there are lies.

If you find yourself seeking some spiritual nourishment, please seek out Father Corapi on EWTN.  I’ll link to his web site below if you’re curious about more information– this man tells the Truth, the way so few Catholics seem willing to do!

http://www.fathercorapi.com/default.aspx

A lot of his lectures are also for sale on tape– it’s great to buy them for educational purposes, but if you cant afford to do so, just tune in to EWTN and you’ll find him several times a week!

Leave a Reply

