The Faithful Scribbler

A Catholic Mother In A Secular World

Word Of The Day!

on February 1, 2010

So in the course of my quest for adult Catholic education and understanding, I have encountered some terminology that doesnt mean anything to me. These terms are terms I’ve heard my entire life. I’ve heard them used by various people, in context, on numerous occasions. And yet, blonde that I am, I STILL have not managed to internalize their meaning! And so, from time to time, I will be giving you all a “word of the day”. Sometimes, these words will relate to Catholicism. Sometimes they’ll just be words I’ve been wondering about! I hope you learn something! (And I hope I do too!) The first word of the day is “liturgy”. The definition for “liturgy” can be found at the following link: http://oce.catholic.com/index.php?title=Liturgy. Liturgy comes up quite frequently in discussions about religion. I like how it sounds– nice and official! :)

Leave a Reply

