The Faithful Scribbler

A Catholic Mother In A Secular World

I am The Faithful Scribbler.

on February 1, 2010

I am the Faithful Scribbler.  I believe that God has a plan for my life and that once I get over myself and leave the hard things up to Him, I will have a greater peace than I have ever known.

To Scribble:

–noun

–verb (used without object)

3. to write or draw in a hasty or careless way.
4. to make meaningless marks, scrolls, lines, etc., with a pencil, pen, or the like.
5. a note or other writing that has little or no meaning.
6. a hasty or careless drawing or piece of writing.

I am definately a Scribbler.  I write a lot– almost every single day.  I love the feel of pen on paper (fine point, not ballpoint!).  I prefer blue ink.  I often begin a new journal with lots of excitement, thinking that THIS TIME I am finally going to pen the great American novel of our time.  THIS TIME I am going to write something that matters!  (Well, matters to someone other than ME I mean!)

This is a pretty tumultuous time in our lives, and I have discovered recently that EVERYTHING is relevant to SOMEBODY!  As such, on this blog, you will find things that are relevant to me– bits about adoption, recipes I’ve tried succesfully (or not so successfully!), quotes I find interesting, religious tidbits, profiles on friends of mine, ruminations on the World At Large, etc.

I encourage you to comment!  Share your own stories!  Let’s get a dialogue going!  I am the Faithful Scribbler!  Come and share ideas and fellowship!

Leave a Reply

